agentnomad.blogg.se

Should i install directx 9.0b
Should i install directx 9.0b




should i install directx 9.0b
  1. #SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B DRIVERS#
  2. #SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B PC#
  3. #SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B DOWNLOAD#

This will install DirectX 9.0c on your system. Right-click on the Sims2 icon and choose Open. To use the DirectX installer on the disk: You can get this program either off the disk, or from Microsoft's website. If the issue persists you will need to reinstall DirectX. Right-click on an empty space in the folder and choose Paste. This time, open your C: drive (usually called Local Disk). Right-click on the DSETUP.dll file and choose Copy. Right click on the Sims2 icon and choose Open. This error is usually caused by a faulty installation of DirectX.įirst, make sure your disk is in the drive. I am sorry that you are having difficulty. Thank you for contacting EA technical support. I wanted to reinstall dx9.0c too, to see if my pb could be resolved, and it doesn't reinstall it (1-2 seconds). The application will be closed"īecause i don't really see the pb and i use a personal WinXP installation (created with separated 'SP2 splitstreamed' & 'nlite 0.98.8bi (safe) reduction'), i'm thinking about a pb with removing a component that The Sims 2 will need, or other things.Ĭan it be possible, that nlite reduction could cause such a bug with dx9.0c or it's something else setup of Directx 9.0c is very very quick because it checks if dx9.0c is already installed or not i think, and if yes so it doesn't reinstall it

#SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B DRIVERS#

In English, it means ~ " no DirectX 9.0c compatible graphic card detected! Please check that your computer is equiped with a DirectX 9.0c compatible graphic card, and that the most recent drivers given by the company are installed. I install The Sims 2 perfectly well, and when i want to launch the game, it tells me that my Radeon 9800 is not DirectX 9.0c compatible !! It's so strange because most of the players don't have any problem, with Radeon 9800, XP and SP2.ĪTI Radeon 9800 /w Catalyst 4.9 (tested with DNA Drivers 4.9 too) I have done everything I could except reformat. Sigh.Ĭan someone help me please? Has it got to do with my version of windows? After that I tried to do all I could again but the best I could do was to get it back to Directx 9.0b again. I even went on to browse many many forums and tried all kinds of methods and even resorted to using DirectX Eradicator 1.09 (though risky) to uninstall the current version of Directx 9.0b.Īfter that i opened dxdiag and checked that my version had been reverted to direct x8.1. Next, I went ahead with updating my graphics card driver.

should i install directx 9.0b

#SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B DOWNLOAD#

Well never mind, I went on to microsoft site to download the directx9.0c setup but the setup brought me to the "installation completed" screen almost immediately again. Please ensure that DIrectx9.0c is installed" I finished installing The Sims 2 and excitedly went straight to run the game.Ī message "Unable to initalise DIrect3d.

#SHOULD I INSTALL DIRECTX 9.0B PC#

I thought maybe my PC was very fast and installation had completed within 1 sec. when i click next> in the installation dialog, it immediately led me to a screen whereby it says installation for directx 9.0c is completed. The thing is, my directx9.0c setup does not seem to be able to run at all.

  • Create pyrotechnic wonders and laser light shows with the RollerCoaster Tycoon® 3 MixMaster.It seems we got to have DirectX 9.0C installed in order to run The Sims 2.
  • Play through dozens of scenarios in three difficulty modes or build without limits in Sandbox mode.
  • Create savage encounters and thrilling safaris! Conquer 12 Wild! Scenarios and experience cool jungle and prehistoric design themes.
  • Create your own park guests and groups with the Peep Designer and experience their reactions to the rides you build! Soak them and watch their reactions! Send them on wild safari and let them pet the animals!.
  • Spice up any backgrounds, rides, fireworks display and laser light shows with your own music.
  • Experience the latest extreme coasters and heart-pumping rides! Live Every spine tingling detail in stunning 3-D with fully controllable cameras.
  • Cope with changing weather patterns and enjoy beautiful vistas, sunsets, moonlight, and more.
  • See every detail in stunning 3D with fully controllable park cameras.
  • Grab a front seat for the ride of your life with the jaw-dropping Coaster Cam.
  • Watch guest reactions to your ultimate theme park! Build your own water slide or create your own safari with real animals. RCT3 Platinum combines the roller coaster theme park fun of the Roller Coaster Tycoon 3 with included expansion packs Soaked! and Wild! Now enjoy more options than ever. Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum combines the excitement of rollercoasters with the fun of great strategy sim.






    Should i install directx 9.0b